Wet

 

 

I recently discovered this song on Instagram because it was playing in the background of my friends video. Once I heard it, I had to find the full song because I think the sound of it is so amazing. There is this edge to the song that makes it strong and powerful, yet peaceful and calming at the same time. The sound reminded my of one of Phantogram’s songs, I also really like them so I really clicked with this artist.

This song in particular really strikes me. It’s telling a story of how she is realizing she isn’t being loved anymore and how she needs to leave. I’ve been in that situation before and haven’t chosen to leave, creating deeper scared than needed. It’s an inspiring piece of music that deserves more recognition.

I found a couple other songs by them that I really like :Don’t Wanna Be Your Girl, Dreams, and Your the Best. They’re all really neat. I love the sound of the music. It’s like a crazy mixture of all types of music put in one, done in a way that is arousing to the ear.

I’ve already recommend it to 3 or 4 people solely because I think it’s fantastic and that everyone should listen to it.

Leave a Reply

