Obsessions

IMG_6601

There are some things in life that you start and just can’t stop doing. For some that can be smoking, drinking, working out, dating, having sex, cheating, lying, stealing…for me it’s Tumblr.

I just can’t seem to stop reblogging stuff, it’s the most addicting website I’ve ever been on. I got one years ago, couldn’t really figure it out so I just ignored it, but about 5 months ago my friend reintroduced me and it was a match made in heaven. I have the app, it’s on my favorites bar and I visit the site probably 10-15 times a day. I know that sounds ridiculous but it’s not as bad as it seems.

Tumblr has a lot to offer. It can be there for you when your sad but it can also make you sad at the same time. It can inspire you, give you new and creative ideas and entertain you when your under a boredom spell. Which is needed if your like me and you eat when your bored. Tumblring is much better than eating when your not actually hungry.

I know a lot of people hate on Tumblr, saying it’s just pictures of sex and drugs, which isn’t true. Yes, there are tons of pictures and blogs dedicated to sex and drugs but there is so much more. There’s tons of quotes, people post their thoughts and ideas, there’s protests, creative ideas to decorate rooms or spaces, photo shoot ideas, cute outfit ideas, bikinis, food, recipes and basically anything else you can think of on there. It’s a great place to go to get inspired. I’m a full supporter of all things Tumblr! It’s a place to express yourself freely and without judgement which is something this world needs more of.

If you have a Tumblr go check mine out here!

http://just-say-yes-to-me.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

