Joost Do It

joost do it

 

I’ve recently made the decision to become a straight edge. In other words, be sober, but I feel that saying I’m sober now has a negative connotation relating to being an addict which I wasn’t in any way. I’m just making the choice to lead a healthier life style. It includes eating clean, working out at least once a day, not putting toxins into my body (alcohol and drugs), getting plenty of sleep, focussing on work and school and overall maintaining a positive attitude.

Negativity just simply isn’t part of how I live now. I’ve recently been given some awesome opportunities and have decided to maintain my positive attitude on a daily basis. This new me has also really helped with my anxiety. I haven’t had any anxiety attacks for a while now and I’ve felt very at ease, which is something I need. Maintaining calmness is key with me. I just started yoga too which absolutely amazing. It’s crazy how sore it made me though.

The decision to be sober was sparked from meeting someone who has kept their straight edge lifestyle throughout their whole life. They are the same age as me and it really seems like he has his shit together which is something I admire. Talking to him made me want to do the same so I made the decision and I’m sticking with it. I didn’t drink at all last weekend and it felt really good. I feel clean and I have tons of energy all the time now because I don’t have any toxins in me.

I think this new life style is what’s best for me. I’m able to get everything on my To Do lists done and be happy while doing it. It’s probably the best decision I’ve made in a long time.

Leave a Reply

