Adios Pelotas

IMG_6843

 

Yesterday my 4 month of old kitten, Prince Charles, got his balls snipped. No babies for him…or spraying. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him so sad since we got him. He just mopes around the house, bumping into things with his little cone. I wish there was something I could do but there isn’t. He has to keep the cone on for another day because he isn’t allowed to lick his little wounds. My mom and I are doing everything we can make him feel better. Lots of homemade food and snuggles for my little Prince.

Due to the fact that I’m seeing my kitty with a cone around his neck everyday now, I’ve been quite curious what it must be like. No…I did not go buy a person sized cone to wear around for a day, although the thought did cross my mind. It just seems like it sucks, I mean your eye sight is messed up, your body movements are constricted and you can’t groom yourself. I think for me personally the grooming issue would be the worst because I’m the type of person who loves to be clean and if I can’t get clean there is a possibility of an anxiety attack.

Any suggestions on how to make his recovery easier for him? I love my little kitten and I hate to see him suffering.

Leave a Reply

