Definition Douche Bag

There are some people in life your forced to be around, due to mutual friends, school or work. Most the time we are able to become friends with them due to the circumstances but sometimes the friendship is only one sided.

I have my core group of friends and the circle is slightly bigger than it normally would due to the fact that one of my best friends has a lot of other friends who I hang out with because I hang out with him. I really don’t mind, most of his friends are nice and have become my friends as well, but there a couple who clearly embrace their natural douche bagness.

Through hanging with my best friend I became close with one of his best friends, who then become a good friend of mine…so I thought. I don’t think he does it intentionally, I think it’s just part of his personality to be a dick, but he tends to say things that are completely disrespectful. For example, one evening he and I were chatting while our mutual friend was in the other room and I told him I had a date that weekend and was pretty excited. He responded by asking if I was going to sleep with him after the dinner, I didn’t think much of it but I just responded no because I wasn’t going to occur. I thought he was just giving me shit about my ex boyfriend but then he proceeds to say, “Oh so your being less of a whore now that your in college.” I don’t think anyones ever been so directly rude to me. I brushed it off because it wasn’t worth the fight, but it just made the fact that he is naturally a douche bag soak in.

Though my experience with Middle College I’ve begun to realize that college is an entirely different world. No one cares what you do and they don’t blow things out of proportion. I’ve also come to realize that you really don’t have to put up with people you don’t like and simply put, I’m not going too. People who just vibe like a douche just won’t be a part of my life anymore. I don’t care if there are mutual friends involved, they don’t have to be my friend simply because they’re one of my best friends friends. Middle College has somehow boosted my level of confidence and ability to stand up for myself. I don’t put up with peoples bullshit anymore and don’t let people push me around and it’s given me the best feeling ever. No one needs people in their lives who don’t want to be there and it’s become pretty easy to identify those who don’t want in.

Leave a Reply

